Slivers Mill - Customer Reviews

Have you used our products? We'd love to hear what you think! Please write your review, and we'll include it for others to read.

December 5th, 2017 by Allen F.

Product: WW10307125

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks for the great recommendation. I purchased the 30 tooth WWII rip blade. It worked awesome on the white oak I ripped this weekend. Thanks again!

November 13th, 2017 by Tom P.

Product: The Micro-Jig Gripper

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bought the Gripper about 5 years or more ago. I really liked it for all the demonstrated reasons advanced by the manufacturer. In time, the green gripper pads lost its gripping qualities. I tried roughing the surface and applying various topical treatments to restore the gripping qualities, but nothing worked. After abandoning the use, I incurred an accident on my table saw (all digits still intact). I hate the thought of re-investing in the product again, but would do so to avoid a more serious accident. Does anyhow have any sure fire method for restoring the gripping qualities of the pads?
My rating is a 3 only due to the loss in gripping ability with the green grip pads. The Gripper meets all other representations.

Hi Tom - You can use rubbing or denatured alcohol to clean your gripper. Here is a quick video describing how you can restore the gripping quality of your Gripper. See link below:
https:www.youtube.comwatch?vRDJuAMMKQJE
You can also purchase extra legs if yours are damaged. See link: https:www.sliversmill.comproduct1274MicroJigYellow3PieceReplacementLegSetForGRRRipper.html
Happy Safe Woodworking!

November 7th, 2017 by Denis M.

Product: 10" Forrest Blade for my Inca Saw

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The order was immediately acknowledged and the purchase was smooth as glass. Delivery was in 48 hours, exactly as promised. I was immediately convinced these folks wanted and appreciated my business. - Denis

October 12th, 2017 by Dan K.

Product: DL-1U Leecraft Insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bought a couple of DL-1U saw inserts. They work
perfectly and I received them much sooner that I expected.
Thank you very much for the great service.

October 12th, 2017 by Stu K.

Product: WW10406125

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks for the fast turnaround. You're the "go to company" when I need saw blades.

September 28th, 2017 by Edward M.

Product: CM12905115A

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received my signature series chop master blade today with the 58 arbor. When I removed it from the packaging it felt a little heavy so I weighed it. It was 10.5 oz heavier than the blade I removed! I then installed it on my DeWalt sliding compound miter saw. First cut I thought I missed the board?? Moved the piece back into the blade path and again the blade dropped through the white oak like it was not there! WOW!! Unbelievable! It's not like I had a cheap blade in the saw before. I was using a $110 90-tooth Freud. Brand new! The difference was night and day!! I think the extra weight of the Forrest was one reason for the improved performance.
Forrest blades never cease to amaze me. Everytime I install one in any of my saws it performs so much better than the blade it replaced I can't explain it? I think they sprinkle each blade with pixie dust before each shipment? Whatever they do it's working. Keep up the good work Forrest. You have a customer for life with me!
PS-- The lady that answers the phone is top notch! She's very knowledgeable, speaks perfect English and is very polite and a pleasure to talk with.

September 25th, 2017 by Jerry M.

Product: SBW-100060N and DW-2

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have received my order in good condition. I appreciate the quick turnaround and thank you.

September 12th, 2017 by Duane E.

Product: WP10307125 & WW10407125

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thank you for your absolute fantastic delivery service
on my orders.

August 22nd, 2017 by Tom N.

Product: SBF-072568

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Got my blades when I came home for lunch. I put the metal cutting blade on my saw when I got back to work.. Wow! What a smooth, easy cutting blade. Thanks for the recommendation and the great service. I'm a happy shopper.

August 22nd, 2017 by Artur F.

Product: DK-06-244F

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I enjoyed placing the order with you and having a brief visit. The dado set arrived quickly and in excellent condition. I know I will enjoy using it, as I have been wantingneeding one for quite a while.

June 22nd, 2017 by Barry L. S.

Product: DK08244

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The dado set arrived today in fine shape. Your company is first class.

June 21st, 2017 by Todd L.

Product: WW10307100

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just wanted to thank you for recommending the Forrest ripping blade to me last week, it is far superior to the Freud blades I HAD been using. This blade is quieter, offers less resistance & makes a very clean cut. I am very impressed.

June 15th, 2017 by Lunsford L.

Product: Leecraft zero clearance insert for Rigid 4512 Table Saw

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Finally got around to installing this zero clearance insert on my new Rigid 4512 table saw. Easy to install and setup for this saw. Accommodates riving knife perfectly. Now on the the dado insert.

May 22nd, 2017 by Jon L.

Product: CR_4 zero clearance / Dad table saw insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just received my insert. Two days delivered to my door. Fits my MasterCraft table saw perfect. Couldn't ask for better. Would recommend to any one interested. Priced Right. Fast delivery. Thanks. Jon. L.

April 20th, 2017 by Scott R.

Product: Thick kerf 10" 20 tooth saw blade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks for the help or customer service. The lady knows her products. Recieved my blade yesterday put it on the table saw today. It cuts hardwood like butter. Love it should have bought and used these years ago. Thanks maam

March 8th, 2017 by Andrew T.

Product: CR-1

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Awesome product. Installed in seconds. Perfect fit. Thanks Andy

February 18th, 2017 by Travis E.

Product: JT-6 Inserts

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just received the two inserts and installed one of them. A fine set of products, works as advertised, and I am very pleased with them.

December 7th, 2016 by R James J.

Product: WW10407125

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

GREAT BLADE Have had 1st one now for 5 years...a perfect woodworking companion!!

November 7th, 2016 by Mike L.

Product: Forest woodworker II saw blade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I bought two blades the first time when buying. They are the best money spent on saw blades and i will be buying 3 more in the next couple of days. Also i bought a stiffner and it really helped with the vibrations of the blade. I would recommend using this blade over any other one because of the smooth cuts that u get from it.

November 7th, 2016 by Louis C.

Product: JT-7 Table Saw Insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I've purchased two JT-7 Table Saw Inserts from LeeCraft and have installed one into my G0661 Grizzly Table Saw. They fit perfectly with a minimum of adjustment. Directions for installation with a Riving Knife are well done and allow success without any problems. Grizzly quit supporting
owners of the G0661 and only offer a plastic insert of
inferior design. I highly recommend the LeeCraft JT-7 with
Riving Knife, grateful that LeeCraft has chosen to manufacture a quality well engineered Table Saw insert for the Grizzly G0661 at a competitive price. After a long search for a quality commercially produced insert, I have found one. Thank you LeeCraft.
Lou Czarnowski
Sartell, MN 56377

March 14th, 2016 by Joseph M.

Product: DL-2

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

2nd zero clearance insert I've ordered as I was so impressed with the quality, fit and finish of the initial insert I received. It actually fit better than the insert that came with my saw made by the OEM.

January 31st, 2016 by John W.

Product: RG-5

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Purchased the RG-5 for my Rigid R4512 because I wanted a better finish. Works great and I am very happy with this new product. Glad to know you are trying to accommodate as many of the different saws as possible.

December 22nd, 2015 by Brad P.

Product: Leecraft insert for my tablesaw

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Very impressed, I live 5 hours north of Vancouver in western Canada. I received both my tablesaw inserts in 7 days from ordering them, nicely packaged. I would diffenatly recomend, to all my woodworking friends, and buy my next saw blade from Silvers Mill!

October 21st, 2015 by Ray D.

Product: DW-2 Insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thank you so much for the inserts. I was amazed at how quickly I received them - I ordered them late Friday the 16th and they were at my door today (Monday) the 19th. That is great service! The inserts fit great with one exception, they are really tough to get out :-). I'm guessing the side adjustment screws will never be needed.
Thanks again
Ray D.

October 9th, 2015 by Bill R.

Product: JT-2L

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks, received my order Oct. 6 (ordered on 10-2), great service, and have it installed in my table saw.
Have a great day,
Bill R.

August 9th, 2015 by Richard D.

Product: JY-2L

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Janet recommended a JT-2L for my new Grizzly 1023RL. Adjusting its fit was easy and the adjusting screws are tight so the ZCI maintains its position after removing and re-inserting it many times. My JT-2L works so well, I bought a second one for my dado set.

August 4th, 2015 by STEVE Y.

Product: Forrest Saw Blade Leecraft Zero Clearance Insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Spoke with Janet on several occasions and discussed my needs etc. Janet is extremely knowledgeable of the products that Slivers Mill sells. She is always helpful on the phone and offers solutions to any situation toy may need.
Slivers Mill & Janet are a customer oriented company and a real pleasure to do business with!
Janet keep up the GREAT service!

May 15th, 2015 by Tom C.

Product: chop master blade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

10 Star Rateing:
I placed an order for a Forrest Blade for my miter chop saw from Janet. She was so perfect telling me about the blade. And what would work best for me. This is what makes them stand out from all the other companys. The quality service product and made in the U. S. A. It doesn't get any better then this.
Thank You Janet, Your #1
Sincerely Tom Capps

April 11th, 2015 by Steven K.

Product: Oshlun Pro Dado 8"

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

WOW! Soon as I lifted the package from the mailbox I was impressed ! The weight alone confirmed the descriptions of the dado, heavy duty and professional. Smooth edge on cross cuts nice flat bottoms, I'm not sure what more I would have gotten for twice the price from the leading brand dado ? Less is what I would have gotten; less teeth on the side cutters, less teeth on the chippers!!
Very happy with Silver Mills and their customer service and products, look forward to doing business with them again, Thanks much !
SteveK

March 10th, 2015 by Donald W.

Product: Zero Clearance insert JT-7

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Was listed for working with Jet saw but was perfect for Grizzly G0661 table saw. I am very happy with the product. Good Job!!!

March 5th, 2015 by David K.

Product: Oshlun 8" Dado SDS-0842

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Recieved my blade set today....very nice....thanks for the prompt service....nice nice product too....Dave

February 4th, 2015 by Martin N.

Product: 8.25 Woodworker 2

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the rapid shipment of my order. The blades are just what I had expected. At first my order was not correct, but Slivers Mill was very prompt to make it right.
I cut a mitre, and it was very smooth, and fit like a glove. Thanks Forrest for a excellent blade!

January 7th, 2015 by Chip W.

Product: RG-3 & RG-4 Inserts

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Bought a couple of your table saw inserts and the are
PERFECT! I have a RIDGID R4510 and they fit perfect.
Bought a zero clearance and a Dado insert as well. Very
pleased with the quality and fit!

December 31st, 2014 by Shawn C.

Product: RG-5 & RG-6 Inserts

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Several months ago I purchased two of your inserts for my Rigid R4512 table saw. I bought the table saw because it fit in my shop due to its ease of movement and thus far it has been a solid unit. However, it does have a flaw and that is the insert. I tried making my own zero clearance insert as I have done on many other units but due to the set up of the opening it is a very difficult item to construct. I purchased one with the slot for the riving knife and one without for use with my dado head blade. I have found both to be of exceptional quality and have not regretted my purchase in the least. Should I wear out either item I will be purchasing them again but not sure that will happen as they show no sign of wear.

December 11th, 2014 by William G.

Product: Leecraft CR-1

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Would give this 10 stars.....been fighting trying to make my own for 3 years.....OLD and STUBBORN......
Just got these this am. Installed in 30mins and these are outstanding. Got 2 this order. Using for standard and thin kerf, will order 2 more after Holidays for 7" and 8" Dado.

November 5th, 2014 by Don C.

Product: Forest WW11

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Best price anywhere. Plus you get $15 sharpening coupons and saw blade cleaner. Oh, plus free shipping! It arrived within 2 days of ordering. One of the best online ordering experiences I have ever had in my life. Keep up the great job Sliver's Mill. Cool name BTW.

February 18th, 2014 by James F.

Product: CR-1 Leecraft Zero-Clearance Insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received the order today. I installed and adjusted the two saw inserts as directed. They were a breeze to cut and look awesome. Thank you for your prompt delivery and quality work. Unfortunately I didn't hear about this product until I had already ordered a similar item from Peachtree.com. I ordered them back on the 6th of this month and they arrived the same day as yours. Clearly no comparison in the craftsmanship. I will be placing the other brand on the shelf or maybe give them to the kids to play with.
Thanks again

February 1st, 2014 by Steve

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I would just like to say that you have the best saw blade that I have ever used. I've been trying different blades recommended by friends, but I have to go back to the WWII. Even when it's not at its sharpest, it still cuts better than others. Thanks for making such a great blade.
Steve

October 9th, 2013 by Gary C.

Product: Woodworker Ii

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I needed some help on product information. Janet answered all my questions and was a great help in identifying the Forrest product I needed.
Every company would be successful of it provided the customer service I received.
Thank you!

April 25th, 2013 by Dennis

Product: WW10407125

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

These are the best blades aviable. Dennis

April 9th, 2013 by Curtis

Product: 10x40T Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I plan on using this on a Bosch Portable Saw. I used to be a cabinetmaker. When you have had the best it is hard to settle for anything less. Thank you.

March 13th, 2013 by Boyd

Product: WW10206125

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Received blade and installed it on Sat.
All I can say is "WOW" I have never used anything that cuts so easily and quietly!
What a wonderful product!
Great service as well. Thanks so much.
Have a lovely day!

March 11th, 2013 by Bryan R.

Product: WW08407100MM

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Received my saw blade on 01 Mar 2013. I have been using my Inca table saw for over 30 years and it has never run so quiet. When I first started the saw, with the Forest blade in it, I thought something was wrong because I could actually hear the motor running. Thanks, Bryan

March 9th, 2013 by Bill W.

Product: BH-1

Rating: 4 of 5 stars

Installed this zero clearance insert on my Bosch 4100-09 on 3/9/13. The quality, fit and finish are excellent, as are the installation instructions. I actually spent more time trying to get the insert 'level and stable' in my Bosch table than setting up and cutting the insert. I don't know if my table insert opening is not quite 'level' all the way around but that could be the case as the Leecraft insert is certainly level. I installed a new Freud LU87R010 to go with the new insert.

August 28th, 2012 by Art B.

Product: Chopmaster 12", 80 and sharpening

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just purchased a 12" 80 tooth chopmaster for my sliding miter saw. Outstanding, the only blade I've ever had on a miter saw that is so sharp and accurate. Also just had 3, 10" blades (not Forrest) shapened for my table saw. Better than new! I do segmented wood turning and clean, accurate cuts are a must. Outstanding products and service.

July 4th, 2012 by Henry

Product: Leecraft Zero-Clearance Insert CR-4

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just recieved my CR-4 Leecraft Zero Clearance insert. I fit great and I was glad it was 1/2/ inch thick. I was scared it was only going to be 1/8 like the opening. I am very pleased. I had a hard time finding one that was the right size. It is a great product. I will probably purchase more for my dado blades. Thank you again.

April 24th, 2012 by JACK

Product: CR-$

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised when I removed my new Leecraft CR-4 insert from its package. I was impressed by how smooth and accuratly machined it was. With only a slight adjustment it fit nice and tight. It is by far the BEST insert I've ever seen.

April 12th, 2012 by Michael S.

Product: Forrest Saw Blades

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Janet, my order arrived yesterday. Haven't tried the blades, however I am confident they will perform as expected. Beyond that I want to thank you for making certain the products ordered were suited for my specific applications. Your knowledge, expertise and professional demeanor will keep me coming back. Forrest is fortunate to have you as their point of consumer contact.

February 4th, 2012 by Chip T.

Product: Chopmaster 10" 80 tooth

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Let me start by saying that I had a good bit of trouble trying to get my Sears Craftsman radial over arm saw to make an acceptable cut. After trying several different blades, the saga is over. The Chopmaster Blade proved to be an answer to my prayers. It came professionally packaged and after I mounted it to my saw, it proved to be above and beyond what I expected. I cross cut six different species of wood and did not try to give me bottom splinter. This is the last brand I will try as it exceeded my expectations. I cannot wait till my table saw blade needs replacement.

January 19th, 2012 by Mark B.

Product: Woodworker 1 9 inch

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Grandfather always said you get what you pay for. The trick is to know how much is the name costing. With having a old 925H Dewalt radial arm saw I have to be sure of the quality in areas like balance, pitch (rack) and quality of cut. I am pleasantly surprised with the wood worker1. The characteristics in cutting different types of woods are superb even better than original blades which it came with.

January 13th, 2012 by Ben W.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the most accurate, cleanest cutting, sharpest blade I've ever used. I ordered a spare as soon as I used it, so I'll never be without one.

January 4th, 2012 by Alan M.

Product: Table and chop blade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have been running a ten inch #1 grind blade on my Unisaw for the past year and have made thousands of cuts in making boxes. It is finally dull, but has outlasted the Freud blades by three or four times.
The Chopmaster on my Mekita saw is ideal for veneer and I can even cut single sheets with no splinters.
I am completely sold on your blades. They are worth every penny. Keep up the good work.

December 26th, 2011 by Aldo F.

Product: DL6 and DL7

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Both items are great. Easy to set up. The key word is easy. Very well made and plan to purchase a few more soon.

September 18th, 2011 by Keith K.

Product: zero clearence insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Received my order the next day ...great service...and inserts are great..... fit was a little off but nothing that five minutes couldn't fix...wish i had ordered more... bought two one for regular blade and one for dado blade will be getting more for other size dados

August 2nd, 2011 by Terry

Product: 12" Chopmaster

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received my saw blade on Saturday and I used it Sunday. It cuts like a hot knife through butter! I love it. Thanks.

March 5th, 2011 by Mike

Product: Forrest saw blades

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just a quick note to say you have the absolute finest blades in the world. I appreciate the quality you produce and am happy as can be an American product like this leads the world in every category.

February 15th, 2011 by Lee C.

Product: 12 X 80 Forrest Chopmaster

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Excellent product and Sliver Mills is a first class place to buy. Very friendly people, fast shipping and a trouble free transaction. These Forrest Chopmaster blades are head and shoulders above any other blade out there in quality and finish cut. I will be doing business here again. Thank You for the service you provide.

October 21st, 2010 by William B.

Product: Dado King

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thank you. My new dado head just arrived safely. Thank you for the prompt service and outstanding customer service.

July 29th, 2010 by MURIELLE

Product: #HT-1 Leecraft Zero-Clearance Insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

We just bought the zero clearance for our Hitachi table saw and we are very satisfied. It works very well.

April 26th, 2010 by Paul

Product: HT-1 Leecraft Insert

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have purchased one already for a thin kerf. Much better than the original mfg's by a long shot. I recommend it to all. I have the 10" Hitachi table saw, but if it is the same for all, then get it, you will appreciate it very much. Paul V.

April 22nd, 2010 by Bruno L.

Product: Zero clearance inset

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

One of the nicest !!!! Beautifully made.

April 12th, 2010 by martin h.

Product: woodworker ll thin kerf 10" 30 tooth

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy cow! i have unknowingly been using a Model T on my table saw and have just test driven a turbo charged BMW. Fantastic, worth every penny and made in the USA. thanks, Martin hobbs

January 18th, 2010 by John G.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

In Nov 09 I bought the 12" Chopmaster...what a great blade. I just bought the WWII for my table saw. Over the weekend I ripped 6000 LF of 1x & 2x Western Red Cedar. The last LF was ripped as clean as the first LF. My only regret was not getting this blade sooner.

November 11th, 2009 by John G.

Product: 12" Chopmaster

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I recently purchased a 12" Chopmaster for my Dewalt Sliding Compound Miter Saw. Amazing is all I can say. I'll be getting a WW2 for my table saw soon. Great product.
Respectfully,
John Green

September 19th, 2009 by Chris B.

Product: Leecraft Zero-Clearance Inserts

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I ordered three of the Leecraft RG-1 inserts from you a while ago and they arrived (last week, actually). I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate that they were packaged exceptionally well. Of course the items arrived in flawless condition and they are indeed a quality product. I am glad I ordered them, and from you.



Kind regards,

Chris

July 29th, 2009 by David S.

Product: Woodworker I

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just cross cut a few pieces as my first test of the WWI blade - unbelievable! I have never used such a great product before! Thanks for introducing me to your great saw blades!

July 29th, 2009 by Maurice R.

Product: Forrest Saw Blades

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Finest blades on the planet!"

July 22nd, 2009 by James C.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is my second WW-II. I love the first but it is time for sharpening after 5 years of use. I\'ve decided to order a second one to reserve for even finer work. You make wonderful blades and everyone that sees my miter joints are amazed, mostly to the credit of your saw blades. JC

February 3rd, 2009 by James J.

Product: New purchase

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I wrote a review Jan 30th after I ordered two blades, 10" X 40 tooth WOODWORKER II and a 10" 80 tooth CHOPMASTER and they were delivered yesterday Feb 2nd. They were packed securely and serialized as my previous purchases. I spent last evening testing them out after mounting them in each dedicated saw. Cross cut ,rip cut and bi-cut. No whine, no chips, no marks. As claimed by Forrest, these cut straight, smoother than a jointed edge and held many tested angles repeatedly. Just as with my first 2 purchases a year ago I am not disappointed only VERY SATISFIED. Worth every cent. Consider Forrest before you even think of going to the home center or woodworking specialty store for any other brand.

January 30th, 2009 by James J.

Product: 10" Duraline & 6" Dado King

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have been making custom red oak kitchen cabinets from scratch for our home and after many moments that my professional 10" Delta finish blade and 6" dado blades splintered or chipped a crucial set-up or piece I bit the bullet and purchased a 10" Duraline plywood blade and a 6" Dado King set for the oak plywood. They are everything Forrest claims. Smooth, clean and splinter free. Believe me, I cleaned and checked alignments many times before I purchased these from Forrest. I never looked back and today I just ordered two more blades, 10" X 40 tooth WOODWORKER II and a 10" 80 tooth CHOPMASTER before I begin the 24 doors. I am convinced I will not want to use another mfg. blade again. I wish you made heavy duty router bit. You will get the sharpening business for my current 1/2" bits. My local sharpener disappointed me again. Thank you, Jim Jones
1-70 of 93 Matching Results Found
<< Previous  12  Next >>
Results per Page:
Slivers
Mill
PREMIUM SAW BLADES and Industrial Cutting Tools