Slivers Mill - Customer Reviews

Have you used our products? We'd love to hear what you think! Please write your review, and we'll include it for others to read.

January 30th, 2009 by James J.

Product: 10" Duraline & 6" Dado King

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have been making custom red oak kitchen cabinets from scratch for our home and after many moments that my professional 10" Delta finish blade and 6" dado blades splintered or chipped a crucial set-up or piece I bit the bullet and purchased a 10" Duraline plywood blade and a 6" Dado King set for the oak plywood. They are everything Forrest claims. Smooth, clean and splinter free. Believe me, I cleaned and checked alignments many times before I purchased these from Forrest. I never looked back and today I just ordered two more blades, 10" X 40 tooth WOODWORKER II and a 10" 80 tooth CHOPMASTER before I begin the 24 doors. I am convinced I will not want to use another mfg. blade again. I wish you made heavy duty router bit. You will get the sharpening business for my current 1/2" bits. My local sharpener disappointed me again. Thank you, Jim Jones

January 13th, 2009 by Kendall

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I will be sending in my current Woodworker II for resharpening using this blade's packaging. It has been a great blade - I have used it for many years and too many projects to count. Your blade was not the lowest price initially, but the quality and durability have made it a great deal over time. Best investment I've made in my shop. 9 years after my first Forrest purchase, I now have two Woodworker II's and your dado set. Sincerely, Kendall

January 8th, 2009 by Ronald E.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I purchased my first Woodworker II blade just over a year ago. I am placing it in a box today to return it for sharpening for the first time! I have used this blade a lot during this year and its still cutting better than any other blade I have purchased anywhere! Just wanted to let you know that I am extremely pleased with the product and bought my second blade last week so I won't have to wait for one to be returned from your shop to continue working.
Thanks
Ronald Eddy

December 9th, 2008 by John L.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hello...since I'm one of the country's "downsized" people right now...I've been working on a custom dresser for my wife. I am just about to begin doing the drawer fronts with miters...and I hadn't yet used the 10" 40T Woodworker II blade I bought at the 2007 Milwaukee woodworking show....WOW!!! I am amazed!!!! I could tell the minute the blade touched the wood there was a difference...MUCH quieter!!! And the resulting cut's surface....JUST LIKE A BABY's BEHIND!!! SMOOOOOTH!! Thanks for having a product that does live up to its hype!!!

November 25th, 2008 by Dave A.

Product: 8" Dado King Set

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Gentlemen - I know that you know it already, but you guys are good! You were very
responsive to my order (it shipped the same afternoon that I ordered the dado set), and it arrived exactly when you said it would (yesterday). Not only that, but the dado set came in a very substantial case, and all of the carbide teeth were protected with a vinyl material. Nice work.

In this day when there is so much slick merchandising and over-eagerness to just get the sale and not follow up with good product and delivery, I very much appreciated your professionalism. You are a level above most of the rest. I will be back to buy more equipment from you.

Many thanks,
Dave Archer

August 12th, 2008 by Paul P.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Your service is great !!! I appreciate your help and will be dealing with your company and hopefully you again soon.
Thanks again,Paul

August 6th, 2008 by Mark M.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hello--
You guys probably get kudos all of the time. I'm a beginner woodworker with a limited shop and budget. However, I sprung for a woodworker 2 with a standard kerf because you advertised that the edges would be good enough to glue without additional steps.
This is my first project. A few passes through the table saw, and sure enough the pieces for the tabletop were good enough to glue. Crosscuts are very clean. All of my joints are tight. I did experiment with a router pattern bit and a straight edge and in my view your saw blade yielded a superior result.
But you probably knew all of that.
Thanks
Mark Eisenbies

May 20th, 2008 by Dale

Product: Dado King Set

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received my 10" dado blade yesterday. Today I used it to cross cut some dados in 3/4" cherry plywood. It cut perfectly clean with no tear out or chip out. Originally' I held my breath when I saw the price. But now I can say it was worth every penny I paid for it. I own 3 other Forrest blades. I love the quality. Thanks again. Dale

May 19th, 2008 by joel k.

Product: Forest woodworker II / Custom

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

14" Woodworker II 40 tooth and custom 20 tooth woodwrker blades. These blades have performed flawlessly even after 5 months of production cutting in my shop. The 20 tooth custom blade has cut approx. 10,000 lineal feet of 12 quarter poplar half @ 45 degrees. The 40 tooth blade has cut more than a truck load of 3/4" cdx plywood. The longevity of these blades is un-matched.
Respectfully
Joel Keever

February 10th, 2008 by Charles M.

Product: Woodworker II 40 tooth 3/32 kirf

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just ordered my second Woodworker II. I bought my first Woodworker II at a tool show in 1992 and only had to have it sharpened 3 times! Once you try a Forrest blade you will never use any other brand of blade...I've used them all.

November 15th, 2007 by Janet

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just received my Woodworker II blade. I LOVE it. I can't believe how much better it is than the others I've had. Thanks so much for your unbelievably prompt service and such a GREAT blade!!

November 13th, 2007 by Richard P.

Product: blade order

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent customer service. My order was received without problems and the Dado King and Woodworker II are superior cutting tools. I'll definetly be back!

September 23rd, 2007 by Bill M.

Product: Solid Surface Planer Blade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

The surface planer blade for our acrylics is just one more Forrest blade we have come to rely on when top-notch quality is expected. It works like a dream. What a difference and what a pleasure to use!!
We also use the Woodworker ll. the Dado-King, and the Duraline HI A/T 1/8" and have recently moved to the A/T 3/32" thin-kerf for our melamine panels.
After we tried a local company to sharpen one of our A/T's, we now use Forrest exclusively for sharpening. Why mess with perfection? Forrest gets it right every time.

July 6th, 2007 by Todd

Product: woodworker II 40 teeth

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just purchased the woodwoker II blade with 40 teeth. All I can say is that I will only buy Forrest blades only because they are superior quality! I think that this blade walks circles around any blade out on the market! The blade might be a little more expensive however, it is worth that little extra by a long shot. Thank you for making such a outstanding blade. I hope to buy much more!

March 23rd, 2007 by Dave B.

Product: ST05

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just wanted to let you know that my order arrived today. I am so VERY happy to have located your company as I feel that the Forrest Blades are the BEST! Thank you for carrying the Forrest line of blades and accessories. I'm sure you'll be hearing from me again soon with another order. Take care,Dave

March 23rd, 2007 by Scott

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

THANK YOU! I have received this order with record speed. I was actually able
to use the new Forrest saw blade this weekend. What a treat. I wish all
on-line retailers were as efficient as you are. Keep up the good work. I am
sure that I will be ordering from you again soon. Cheers! Scott

March 23rd, 2007 by John B.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks so much for your help. You have no idea how much more efficient you are than the large corporate organizations. The pleasure was mine.

March 23rd, 2007 by Guy O.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

How are you? Received my blade a week ago and just installed it. WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW, WHAT A BLADE!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you and your staff, especially the web people for getting your Co's website to work right. I will be placing another order
for my compound chop saw.

March 20th, 2007 by Alan D.

Product: No Melt Saw Blade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I ordered a No Melt blade from you a few days ago and it arrived today.
Bravo! I am thoroughly impressed by your speed and efficiency. Since these
blades last a long time I'm not sure when I'll be placing my next order, but
rest assured that I will pass on my positive experience with you to the
other shop owners at the mill where my little factory is located. Good
job!
-- Alan Dziejma, Chief Engineer, MonsterTanks LLC

February 10th, 2007 by Ron C.

Product: Woodworker II

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

I ordered a WoodworkerII blade and I was amazed at your quick service. Keep up the good work.

January 24th, 2007 by David K.

Product: Great Service

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Dear Janet and Dennis,
Order Number: 907 arrived today 3 days after I ordered the Forrest Saw Blades online. WOW! That is definitely the best service I have ever
gotten from a seller. And your business is on the other side of the country. And I am very positively impressed with the costs, both for the items and shipping.
Thanks again
Best Regards,
David

April 28th, 2006 by Philip W.

Product: WW10406125

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Thanks for the prompt delivery of my saw blade. I build retirement boxes for the military and this blade is awesome! Well worth the money. Thanks Again.

February 23rd, 2006 by David S.

Product: CM10806105

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Dennis, I called about the wobble to the chopmaster blade yesterday. I went home and checked the arbor and the backplate on the radial arm saw. It was the backplate. It had a burr. Fixed the back plate and the blade is as straight and flat as an arrow. No more wobble. Thanks for the advice.

January 5th, 2006 by Phil P.

Product: WoodWorker II Saw Blade

Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Kudos on your Woodwooker II blades. I have cut probably 1000 linear feet
of 8/4 hard maple with this blade and it still looks like it is new. A great
blade.
71-94 of 94 Matching Results Found
<< Previous  12  Next >>
Results per Page:
Slivers
Mill
PREMIUM SAW BLADES and Industrial Cutting Tools